Submit Your Ideas

We want to hear from you - vote for the features and improvements you'd most like to see, or submit your own ideas if you don't find them already listed.

Don't show "Rerun from failed" in the Rerun menu if all workflow steps succeeded

Currently, even successful workflows show "Rerun from failed" in the rerun dropdown menu. It seems like this is effectively a no-op, though it does create a new instance of a workflow run that is immediately green. If click this on accident, I end up cluttering up my build history with spurious green builds. I'd prefer to only see "Rerun from beginning" so that I don't run no-op builds.

 

My use case for re-running from the beginning is for branches which contain changes that I believe will fix flaky tests. I like to give them a good number of runs before merging them into master to gain confidence that I've actually addressed the flakiness.

  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Jul 3 2018
  • Future consideration
  • Attach files